SSC Groups

Disciplinary Groups

logoccsgClimate Change Specialist Group

Chair: Wendy Foden

IUCN SSC Conservation Planning SG logoConservation Planning Specialist Group

Chair: Onnie Byers
Newsletter and Website

CGSG logoConservation Genetics Specialist Group

Co-Chairs: Mike Bruford and Gernot Segelbacher

Invasive species logoInvasive Species Specialist Group

Chair: Piero Genovesi
Newsletter, Mailing List and Website

Re-Introduction Specialist groupRe-introduction Specialist Group

Chair: Axel Moehrenschlager
Programme Officer: Pritpal Soorae
Newsletter and Website

SMSG logoSpecies Monitoring Specialist Group

Chair: P.J. Stephenson

Celebrating biodiversitySSC and WCPA joint Task Force on Biodiversity and Protected Areas

Co-Chairs: :Penny Langhammer and Stephen Woodley

The IUCN SSC/CEM Task Force on Systemic PesticidesSSC and CEM joint Task Force on Systemic Pesticide

Lead: Dr. Maarten Bijleveld

logo HWC Task ForceIUCN SSC Task Force on Human-Wildlife Confict

Chair: Alexandra Zimmerman

dypsis_pembanaSustainable Use and Livelihoods Specialist Group (joint with CEESP)

Chair: Rosie Cooney

VulturesWildlife Health Specialist Group

Co-chairs: Richard Kock and William Karesh
Programme Officer: Catherine Machalaba

Go to top