World Heritage

Contact

IUCN’s work on World Heritage is managed by the World Heritage Programme, headquartered in Gland, Switzerland. We work in close collaboration with a network of World Heritage science advisers, World Heritage focal points in each of IUCN’s regional offices, the World Commission on Protected Areas (WCPA), and IUCN’s Global Protected Areas Programme (GPAP).

Contact details:

IUCN World Headquarters
Rue Mauverney 28
1196 Gland
Switzerland
Phone: +41 (22) 999-0000
Fax: +41 (22) 999-0002
 

IUCN World Heritage Programme

 

Tim Badman

Tim Badman

Director, IUCN World Heritage Programme

tim.badman@iucn.org 

 

 


 

Peter Shadie

Peter Shadie

World Heritage Senior Adviser

peter.shadie@iucn.org

 

 

 

Remco van MermRemco van Merm

World Heritage Conservation Officer

For queries related to World Heritage monitoring processes, or the conservation of natural and mixed World Heritage Sites in Asia, Central and West Africa, or the Arab States, contact remco.vanmerm@iucn.org

 

 

 

Elena Osipova

Elena Osipova

World Heritage Monitoring Officer

For queries related to the IUCN World Heritage Outlook, and the conservation of natural and mixed World Heritage Sites in Latin America and the Caribbean, Eastern Europe and Oceania, contact: elena.osipova@iucn.org

 

 

 

Mizuki MuraiMizuki Murai

World Heritage Monitoring Officer

For queries related to NGO engagement, and the conservation of natural and mixed World Heritage Sites in East and Southern Africa, Europe and North America, contact: mizuki.murai@iucn.org

 

 

 

Christelle Perruchoud

Christelle Perruchoud

Evaluations and Operations Officer 

For queries on World Heritage nomination evaluations or the World Heritage Panel, contact: christelle.perruchoud@iucn.org

 

 


 

Yichuan Shi

Yichuan Shi

GIS Analyst

For geospatial queries, contact: yichuan.shi@iucn.org 

 

 


 

Célia ZwahlenCélia Zwahlen

World Heritage Communications Officer

For press, editorial or web-related queries, contact: celia.zwahlen@iucn.org

 

 

 

 

Matea Osti, Knowledge and Information OfficerMatea Osti

World Heritage Knowledge and Information Officer

For queries about the World Heritage Outlook website, or other knowledge products produced by the IUCN World Heritage Programme, contact: matea.osti@iucn.org

 

 


 

Diana Rodrigues

Diana Rodrigues

Project Coordinator - Internationally Designated Areas

For queries about the Internationally Designated Areas (IDAs) project, contact: diana.rodrigues@iucn.org  

 

 


 

John Karuri

John Karuri

Programme Finance Officer

john.karuri@iucn.org 

 

 

 


 

Advisers

 

Bastian BertzkyBastian Bertzky

World Heritage Science Adviser

 

 

 




 

Commissions

 

Cyril Kormos

Cyril Kormos

WCPA Vice-Chair for World Heritage

 

 


 

Regional focal points

 

East Africa – IUCN East Africa Regional Office (Kenya)

Leo Niskanen

Technical Coordinator - Conservation Areas & Species Diversity
leo.niskanen@iucn.org 

 

West Asia – Arab Regional Centre for World Heritage (Bahrain)

Haiffa Abdulhalim

World Heritage Coordinator, Arab States and West Asia
haiffa.abdulhalim@iucn.org

 

West and Central Africa – IUCN West and Central Africa Regional Office (Burkina Faso)

Youssouph Diedhiou

Protected Areas Officer 
youssouph.diediou@iucn.org
http://www.papaco.org/

 

Latin America & the Caribbean – IUCN Mesoamerica Regional Office (Costa Rica)

José Courrau

Coordinador Unidad Política- Incidencia- UPGA 
jose.courreau@iucn.org

Melissa Marín

Oficial Técnica (Cambio Climático)
melissa.marin@iucn.org

 

Go to top