Marine and Polar

Contact

IUCN HEADQUARTERS - GLAND, SWITZERLAND
IUCN Global Marine and Polar Programme
Rue Mauverney 28, CH-1196 Gland, Switzerland

 

Minna Epps Minna Epps IUCN GMPP Director Photo: IUCN Minna Epps

Director, Global Marine and Polar Programme

Tel: +41 22 999 00 01
Fax: +41 22 999 00 25
Via james.oliver@iucn.org

 

 

Carl Gustaf Lundin

Fil. Lic. Carl Gustaf Lundin

Principal Scientist, Global Marine and Polar Programme

Tel: +41 22 999 00 01
Via james.oliver@iucn.org

 


 

Janaka De Silva Janaka De Silva Photo: IUCN Janaka De Silva

Senior Programme Coordinator

Tel: +41 22 999 02 99
janaka.desilva@iucn.org

 

 

 

James Oliver

James Oliver

Senior Programme Officer

Tel: +41 22 999 02 17
james.oliver@iucn.org

 

 

Anete Berzina

Anete Berzina-Rodrigo

Manager, Western Gray Whale Conservation Initiative

Tel: +41 22 999 0703
anete.berzina@iucn.org

 

Joao Sousa

Joao Sousa

Senior Programme Officer, Marine Plastics

Tel: +41 22 999 02 25
joao.sousa@iucn.org

 

Aurélie Spadone

Aurélie Spadone

Senior Progamme Officer, Ocean Governance

Tel +41 22 999 01 61
aurelie.spadone@iucn.org

 

 

Lea Dubois

Lea Dubois

Marine Programme Officer

Tel +41 22 999 02 24
lea.dubois@iucn.org

 

Jürgen Zeitlberger

Jürgen Zeitlberger

Marine Programme Officer
Tel +41 22 999 02 44
juergen.zeitlberger@iucn.org


Anthony Hobson Anthony Hobson Photo: IUCN

Anthony Hobson

Communications Associate
Tel +41 22 999 02 55
anthony.hobson@iucn.org

Charlène Minster Charlène Minster Photo: IUCN


Charlène Minster

Temporary Marine Officer
Tel +41 22 999 03 41
charlene.minster@iucn.org
 

 

IUCN PROGRAMME STAFF - OUTPOSTED

 

Peter Manyara

Peter Manyara

Regional Project Officer, Marine Plastics & Coastal Communities
South Africa Country Office
+27123428304-6
Peter.Manyara@iucn.org

 

Dorothee Herr

Dorothée Herr

Manager, Oceans & Climate Change
Berlin, Germany
Tel: +49 (0) 151 2759 7357 
dorothee.herr@iucn.org
Dorothée Herr's bio

 

Z.Samaha

Ziad Samaha

IUCN West Asia Marine Officer
Mob.    +961 3 933 707
ziad.samaha@iucn.org

 

EXTERNAL ADVISORS

 

Kristina Gjerde, IUCN's High Seas Policy Advisor

Kristina Gjerde

Senior High Seas Advisor
105 Irving Street, Cambridge, MA 02138 USA
Tel: +1 617 547 5717
kristina.gjerde@eip.com.pl
Areas of expertise: High Seas, Marine Law and Conventions, Marine Protected Areas

Kristina Gjerde's bio

 

Hiroko Muraki Gottlieb 

Hiroko Muraki Gottlieb

Senior Ocean Governance Advisor
Wilton, CT, USA
Tel: +1 203 249 8465
hirokomurakigottlieb@hotmail.com
Areas of expertise: Marine Law and Conventions, International Policy, Regulatory Compliance
PDF iconhiroko_bio.pdf

 

 

Dan Laffoley

Dan Laffoley

Senior Advisor, Marine Science and Conservation

danlaffoley@btinternet.com

 

Frank Vorhies, headshot

Francis Vorhies, PhD

+44 7484 826171
vorhies@earthmind.org

 

Tess Mackey

Tess Mackey

Marine Research Fellow
Washington D.C. Office
teresarmackey@gmail.com

 

IUCN AMBASSADORS FOR THE OCEANS

 

Pierre-Yves Cousteau

Pierre-Yves Cousteau

IUCN Ocean Ambassador

py@cousteau.org 

 

William Winram

William Winram

IUCN Ocean Ambassador

william@williamwinram.com

 

Go to top