Marine and Polar

Contact

IUCN HEADQUARTERS - GLAND, SWITZERLAND
IUCN Global Marine and Polar Programme
Rue Mauverney 28, CH-1196 Gland, Switzerland
 

Carl Gustaf LundinFil. Lic. Carl Gustaf Lundin

Director, Global Marine and Polar Programme

Tel: +41 22 999 00 01
Fax: +41 22 999 00 25
Via james.oliver@iucn.org or elisabeth.kjellqvist@iucn.org
Carl Lundin's bio

 

François SimardFrançois Simard

Deputy Director and Senior Advisor for Fisheries

Tel: +41 22 999 0298
Fax: +41 22 999 0025
francois.simard@iucn.org
Areas of expertise: Fisheries, Marine Sustainability, Marine Protected Areas
François Simard's bio 
 

James OliverJames Oliver

Programme Operations Officer

Tel: +41 22 999 02 17
Fax: +41 22 999 00 25
james.oliver@iucn.org
Responsibilities: Project Portfolio Oversight & Administration, Budgeting and Reporting, Communications focal point, Publications
 

Carole MartinezCarole Martinez

Programme Coordinator

Tel: +41 22 999 0190
Fax: +41 22 999 029
carole.martinez@iucn.org
 

 

Anete Berzina

Anete Berzina

Project Officer for the Western Gray Whale Conservation Initiative

Tel: +41 22 999 0703
Fax: +41 22 999 0025
anete.berzina@iucn.org


 

Elisabeth Kjellqvist

Elisabeth Kjellqvist

Administrative Assistant

Tel: +41 22 999 02 20
Fax: +41 22 999 00 25
elisabeth.kjellqvist@iucn.org
 

 

Olivia MeylanOlivia Meylan

Administrative Assistant

Tel: +41 22 999 0242
Fax: +41 22 999 0025
olivia.meylan@iucn.org


 

Joao Sousa

Joao Sousa

Marine Programme Officer

Tel: +41 22 999 02 25
Fax: +41 22 999 00 25
joao.sousa@iucn.org


 

Aurélie Spadone

Aurélie Spadone

Marine Officer

Tel +41 22 999 01 61
fax +41 22 999 00 25
aurelie.spadone@iucn.org


 

Sabrina GuduffSabrina Guduff

Temporary Marine Officer

Tel +41 22 999 02 99
Fax +41 22 999 00 02
sabrina.guduff@iucn.org


 

Raphaëlle Flint

Raphaelle Flint

Temporary Marine Officer

Tel +41 22 999 01 99
Fax +41 22 999 00 25?
raphaelle.flint@iucn.org


 

Alexis McGivern

Alexis McGivern

Marine Officer

alexis@gallifrey.foundation

 

 

 

Juliet BlumJuliet Blum

Temporary Marine Officer

Tel +41 22 999 01 84
Fax +41 22 999 00 02
juliet.blum@iucn.org


 

Kris Khokhar

Kris Khokhar

Temporary Administrative Officer

Tel +41 22 999 02 30
Fax +41 22 999 00 02
kris.khokhar@iucn.org

 

 

Lea DuboisLea Dubois

Temporary Marine Officer

Tel +41 22 999 02 24
Fax +41 22 999 00 25
lea.dubois@iucn.org

 

Sylvie Rockel

Sylvie Rockel

BEST Project Manager
EU Outermost Regions & Overseas Countries & Territories
IUCN European Union Representative Office
64 Boulevard Louis Schmidt, 1040 Brussels, Belgium
Tel +32 2 739 0315
Fax + 32 2 732 9499
Sylvie.rockel@iucn.org

 

IUCN PROGRAMME STAFF - OUTPOSTED

 

Dorothee Herr

Dorothée Herr

Manager, Oceans & Climate Change
Berlin
Germany
Tel: +49 (0) 151 2759 7357 
dorothee.herr@iucn.org
Dorothée Herr's bio

 

Helen Klimmek

Helen Klimmek

Marine Policy Assistant
EU Outermost Regions & Overseas Countries & Territories
IUCN European Union Representative Office
64 Boulevard Louis Schmidt, 1040 Brussels, Belgium
Tel + 32 2 739 0321
Fax + 32 2 732 9499
Helen.klimmek@iucn.org
 

Daniel Mitchell

Daniel Mitchell

BEST 2.0. Project Officer
IUCN (International Union for Conservation of Nature)
European Regional Office
Boulevard Louis Schmidt 64
B - 1040 Brussels, Belgium
Tel + 32 2 739 0315
Daniel.mitchell@iucn.org
 

Kristina Gjerde, IUCN's High Seas Policy Advisor

Kristina Gjerde

High Seas Policy Advisor
105 Irving Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
USA
Tel: +1 617 547 5717
kristina.gjerde@eip.com.pl
Areas of expertise: High Seas, Marine Law and Conventions, Marine Protected Areas
Kristina Gjerde's bio

Frank Vorhies, headshot

Francis Vorhies, PhD

Senior Advisor, Economics & Business
+41 79 818 9924
vorhies@earthmind.biz
 

 


 

Z.Samaha

Ziad Samaha

IUCN West Asia Marine Officer
Mob.    +961 3 933 707
ziad.samaha@iucn.org

 

 

 

Giacomo Abrusci

Giacomo Abrusci

Americas Regional Program Officer
Tel: +(1) 202 747 40 10
DCMC@iucn.org
 

 

 

 

EXTERNAL ADVISORS

 

Patricio Bernal, Coordinator, GOBI

Patricio Bernal

Coordinator
High Seas Biodiversity Initiatives

patricio.bernal@gmail.com

 


 

Dan Laffoley

Dan Laffoley

Senior Advisor, Marine Science and Conservation

danlaffoley@btinternet.com

 

 


 

Pierre Yves CousteauPierre-Yves Cousteau

py@cousteau.org

 

 

 

 

 

IUCN AMBASSADOR FOR THE OCEANS

 

Claire Nouvian, IUCN Ambassador for the Oceans

Claire Nouvian

Natural History Museum,
Paris
France

 

 

 

William Winram

William Winram

IUCN Ocean Ambassador
william@williamwinram.com

 

Go to top