Marine and Polar

Contact

IUCN HEADQUARTERS - GLAND, SWITZERLAND
IUCN Global Marine and Polar Programme
Rue Mauverney 28, CH-1196 Gland, Switzerland

Carl Gustaf Lundin

Fil. Lic. Carl Gustaf Lundin

Principal Scientist, Global Marine and Polar Programme

Tel: +41 22 999 00 01
Fax: +41 22 999 00 25
Via james.oliver@iucn.org

Carl Lundin's bio

 

 

François Simard

François Simard

Director, ad-interim and Senior Advisor for Fisheries

Tel: +41 22 999 0298
Fax: +41 22 999 0025
francois.simard@iucn.org

François Simard's bio 

Areas of expertise: Fisheries, Marine Sustainability, Marine Protected Areas

 

Julien Colomer Photo: @IUCN Julien Colomer

Senior Programme Coordinator, ad-interim

Tel: +41 22 999 0158
Fax: +41 22 999 0025

julien.colomer@iucn.org

 

 

 

James Oliver

James Oliver

Programme Operations Officer

Tel: +41 22 999 02 17
Fax: +41 22 999 00 25
james.oliver@iucn.org

Responsibilities: Project Management, Budgeting and Reporting, Monitoring & Evaluation, Communications focal point, Publications

 

 

Carole Martinez

Carole Martinez

Senior Grant Manager, coordinator of BEST Programme

Tel: +41 22 999 0190
Fax: +41 22 999 029
carole.martinez@iucn.org

 

 

Anete Berzina

Anete Berzina-Rodrigo

Manager, Western Gray Whale Conservation Initiative

Tel: +41 22 999 0703
Fax: +41 22 999 0025
anete.berzina@iucn.org

 

 

Joao Sousa

Joao Sousa

Senior Programme Officer, Marine Plastics

Tel: +41 22 999 02 25
Fax: +41 22 999 00 25
joao.sousa@iucn.org

 

 

Aurélie Spadone

Aurélie Spadone

Senior Progamme Officer, Ocean Governance

Tel +41 22 999 01 61
fax +41 22 999 00 25
aurelie.spadone@iucn.org

 

 

Raphaëlle Flint

Raphaelle Flint

Marine Programme Officer

Tel +41 22 999 01 99
Fax +41 22 999 00 25
raphaelle.flint@iucn.org

 

 

Alexis McGivern

Alexis McGivern

Marine Programme Officer (Seconded)
alexis@gallifrey.foundation

 

 

Lea Dubois 

Lea Dubois

Marine Programme Officer

Tel +41 22 999 02 24
Fax +41 22 999 00 25
lea.dubois@iucn.org

 

 

Jürgen Zeitlberger Photo: Jürgen Zeitlberger

Jürgen Zeitlberger

Marine Programme Officer
Tel. +41 22 999 0244
Fax +41 22 999 0002
Juergen.Zeitlberger@iucn.org

 

 

IUCN PROGRAMME STAFF - OUTPOSTED

 

Peter Manyara Photo: Peter Manyara

Peter Manyara

Regional Project Officer, Marine Plastics & Coastal Communities
South Africa Country Office
+27123428304-6
Peter.Manyara@iucn.org

 

Dorothee Herr Photo: Dorothee Herr

Dorothée Herr

Manager, Oceans & Climate Change
Berlin, Germany
Tel: +49 (0) 151 2759 7357 
dorothee.herr@iucn.org
Dorothée Herr's bio

 

Daniel Mitchell

Daniel Mitchell

BEST 2.0. Project Officer
IUCN (International Union for Conservation of Nature)
European Regional Office
Boulevard Louis Schmidt 64
B - 1040 Brussels, Belgium
Tel + 32 2 739 0315
Daniel.mitchell@iucn.org

 

Z.Samaha

Ziad Samaha

IUCN West Asia Marine Officer
Mob.    +961 3 933 707
ziad.samaha@iucn.org

 

EXTERNAL ADVISORS

 

Kristina Gjerde, IUCN's High Seas Policy Advisor

Kristina Gjerde

High Seas Policy Advisor
105 Irving Street, Cambridge, MA 02138 USA
Tel: +1 617 547 5717
kristina.gjerde@eip.com.pl
Areas of expertise: High Seas, Marine Law and Conventions, Marine Protected Areas

Kristina Gjerde's bio

 

Hiroko Muraki Gottlieb Hiroko Muraki Gottlieb  Photo: IUCN

Hiroko Muraki Gottlieb

Senior Ocean Governance Advisor
Wilton, CT, USA
Tel: +1 203 249 8465
hirokomurakigottlieb@hotmail.com
Areas of expertise: Marine Law and Conventions, International Policy, Regulatory Compliance

 

 

Dan Laffoley

Dan Laffoley

Senior Advisor, Marine Science and Conservation

danlaffoley@btinternet.com

 

Frank Vorhies, headshot

Francis Vorhies, PhD

Senior Advisor, Economics & Business
+41 79 818 9924
vorhies@earthmind.biz

 

Tess Mackey

Tess Mackey

Marine Research Fellow
Washington D.C. Office
teresarmackey@gmail.com

 

Giacomo Abrusci

Giacomo Abrusci

Americas Regional Program Officer
Tel: +(1) 202 747 40 10
DCMC@iucn.org

 

IUCN AMBASSADORS FOR THE OCEANS

 

Pierre-Yves Cousteau Photo: Pierre-Yves Cousteau

Pierre-Yves Cousteau

IUCN Ocean Ambassador

py@cousteau.org 

 


William Winram

William Winram

IUCN Ocean Ambassador

william@williamwinram.com

 

Go to top