Ecosystem Management

FEBA members

More than 75 government ministries and sub-agencies, UN bodies and conventions, NGOs, research centers, and other institutions make up the Friends of EbA. IUCN serves as the FEBA Secretariat. Click the name of any FEBA member to learn more about their EbA work.
The Friends of Ecosystem-based Adaptation:
Name Acronym
Albertine Rift Conservation Society ARCOS
Arizona State University ASU
Bangladesh Centre for Advanced Studies BCAS
Birdlife International  
CARE International  
Caribbean Biodiversity Fund CBF
Center for Climate Systems Research, The Earth Institute, Columbia University  
Comision nacional de areas naturales protegidas, Mexico CONANP
Secretariat of the Convention on Biological Diversity CBD
Conservation International CI
Consortium of International Agricultural Research Centers CGIAR
Earth Security Group ESG
Ecologic Institute  
Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety, Germany BMU
Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety, Germany (International Climate Initiative) IKI
Frankfurt School of Finance & Management gGmbH  
German Aerospace Center DLR
Glasgow University  
Global Center on Adaptation GCA
Global Island Partnership GLISPA
Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH GIZ
ICLEI - Local Governments for Sustainability ICLEI
Institute for Technology and Resources Management, TH Köln, University of Applied Sciences ITT
International Institute for Environment and Development IIED
International Institute for Sustainable Development IISD
International Rainwater Harvesting Alliance IRHA
International Union for Conservation of Nature IUCN
IUCN Commission on Ecosystem Management CEM
Mercy Corps  
Ministry of Environment, Uganda  
Ministry of Environment, Energy and Climate Change, Seychelles  
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, France  
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Italy  
NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies  
National Institute of Ecology and Climate Change, Mexico INECC
OroVerde, The Tropical Forest Foundation  
Smithsonian Institution  
South African Local Government Association SALGA
South African National Biodiversity Institute SANBI
Stockholm Environment Institute SEI
Stockholm Resilience Centre, Stockholm University  
Sub-Directorate for Environment and Climate, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Development, France  
The Mountain Institute TMI
The Nature Conservancy TNC
TMG ThinkTank TMG
Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research UFZ
United Nations Convention to Combat Desertification UNCCD
United Nations Development Programme UNDP
United Nations Environment Programme  
UN Environment World Conservation Monitoring Centre WCMC
UN Environment International Ecosystem Management Partnership IEMP
United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization FAO
United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change, Nairobi Work Programme UNFCCC
United Nations University, Institute for Environment and Human Security EHS
United States Agency for International Development USAID
Wageningen University & Research  
World Resources Institute WRI
World Wildlife Fund International WWF
World Wildlife Fund Colombia WWF-CO
World Wildlife Fund Germany WWF-DE
World Wildlife Fund Netherlands WWF-NL
World Wildlife Fund Singapore WWF-SG
World Wildlife Fund US WWF-US
World Wildlife Fund Zambia WWF-ZM

Interested in becoming a Friend of EbA? Contact Emily Goodwin.

This page last updated in April 2020.

Go to top