South America

How are the Members of the region organized?

We have a South American Committee and seven National Committees organized in the following countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru and Paraguay.

Members can find information on the South American Committee in the IUCN Portal.

Contact with Committees

IUCN Members, National and Regional Committees, members of Commissions, Counsellors and the Secretariat staff may find the contact details for the National and Regional Committees and their representatives in the Union Portal.

Outside Organisations or people who want to contact IUCN's National or Regional Committees may do so through the Membership Focal Point for South America


Go to top