Eastern and Southern Africa


IUCN covers 24 countries in Eastern and Southern Africa (ESARO). Here you will find an update on events in the region

Governments, government agencies, NGOs and institutions are Members of IUCN in Eastern and Southern Africa. We also work with more than 900 Commission members in the region who provide sound know-how and policy advice on conservation issues. You, too, can be part of IUCN.  

Find out where and how to meet us by browsing through the list of events (co)hosted by IUCN ESARO.

  • Governments and government agencies, NGOs and other institutions can join as Members.
  • Scientists and professionals can join one of our six Commissions.
  • Companies and business can join as private sector partners.
Go to top