Bryan Havemann is the new Chair of the IUCN National Committee of South Africa

The IUCN Committee of South Africa elected Bryan Havemann as the new Chair during a recent meeting held at De Wildt Cheetah and Wildlife. Bryan is the National Director of Conservation at the Wildlife and Environment Society of South Africa (WESSA).

Bryan Havemann

During the meeting, Yolan Friedman, one of the three IUCN Councillors for Africa, reported back on the February Council meeting which she attended. In addition, the ESARO Head of Constituency Support, Hastings Chikoko, gave a presentation on the One-Programme and the networked approach to delivering the IUCN programme.

The meeting recognized two new IUCN members in South Africa namely, Resource Africa and Indigenous Peoples of Africa Coordinating Committee.

East and Southern Africa
South Africa
Go to top