Member committees

Asia Regional Committee

Contact: Prof. Ma Keping (Chair)
c/o Membership Unit, IUCN Asia Regional Office 
Address: 63 Sukhumvit 39 Soi Phrompong, Sukhumvit Road 
Wattana, Klongton-Nua, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 
Tel: +66 (2) 278 8422
Fax: +66 (2) 298 5617

National Committees of IUCN Members in Asia

Bangladesh
Chair: Dr. Rashed Al Mahmud Titumir
Chairperson, Unnayan Onneshan
Address: 16/2 Indira Road, Farmgate, Dhaka, 1215, Bangladesh
Email: rtitumir@unnayan.org

Cambodia
Chair: Sophana Om
Executive Director, Mlup Baitong
Address: #194, St.371, Boeng Tumpon Meanchey, Phnom Penh
Email: mlup@online.com.kh

India
Chair: Secretary, Ministry of Environment and Forests 
Address: Parayavaran Bhawan, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road
New Delhi 110003 India 
Tel: +91 (11) 2436 0721; 2436 1147 
Fax: +91 (11) 2436 2746 
Email: secy-moef@nic.in

Japan
Chair: Tsunao Watanabe
IUCN Japan National Committee
Address: 3-3-7 Kotobashi, Sumida-ku Tokyo, 130-8606
Email:  twatanabe@jwrc.or.jp / iucnj@nacsj.or.jp

Korea (RK)
Chair: Jong Soo Yoon
IUCN Korea (RoK) National Committee
Address: Ministry of Environment, Republic of Korea, 
Sejong, Republic of Korea 
Email: jongsoo.yoon@kimchang.com 

Nepal
Chair: Rishi Keshab Bikram Shah
Founding Director, Hoste Hainse
Address: 4/176 Bhawani Mandup, Jawalakhel, Kathmandu
Email: rishi@lotusholdings.com

Pakistan
Chair: Roomi Hayat
CEO, Institute of Rural Management
Address: IRM Complex, 7-Sunrise Avenue, Park Road, Chak Shahzad
Near COMSATS University, Islamabad, 44000, Pakistan
Email: roomi@irm.edu.pk

Sri Lanka
Chair: Talpe Merenchige Eeasha Nanayakkara
Head/Community Outreach Division, Department of Wildlife Conservation
Address: Bodhiraja Mawatha, Jayanthipura, Battaramulla, Sri Lanka
Email: eeashananayakkara@gmail.com

Thailand
Chair: Dr Rungnapar PATTANAVIBOOL
Deputy Director-General, Department of National Parks, Wildlife and Plant Conservation
Address: Department of National Parks, Wildlife and Plant Conservation
61 Paholyothin Road, Chatuchak, Bangkok, Thailand 10900
Email: rungnapar2004@yahoo.com

Viet Nam
Chair: Ms Ho Thi Yen THU
Deputy Director, Centre for Marinelife Conservation and Community Development
Address: Suite 3104, Level 31, Building 34T, Hanoi, Viet Nam
Email: thu@mcdvietnam.org