Story | 29 Apr, 2019

CEC Excellence Award

Nominate a Commission member to win the CEC Excellence Award!

content hero image

Who will be the CEC Awardee in your region?

Photo: pixabay

IUCN CEC aims to promote the communication and education of conservation of nature worldwide and strengthen the regional networks and local communities. As part of this, we reward and recognise IUCN CEC members’ commitment and achievements in engaging people with nature conservation, achieving the goals of IUCN though networking, communication and education and strengthening the One Union approach. 

The awards are given in each CEC Region to an individual. The CEC Excellence Award will be presented to the winner during an Awards Ceremony at the Regional Conservation Forum, or another IUCN- relevant event in the region over the course of the year.

If you know or have worked with a CEC member who you think deserves this award, consider nominating her/him!

Find more info on eligibility criteria, the selection process and the prize in the Nomination guideline document.

You may submit your nomination online in English
or in some regions in Spanish** or French***. 

The deadlines are defined regionally. You can find them at the list below: 

North Africa: 29 April – 20 May 2019
East Asia: 1 May – 15 June 2019
South- and Southeastern Asia: 1 May – 30 June 2019
Eastern Europe and Central Asia: 1 May – 10 June 2019    
West Europe: 1 May – 7 June 2019
West and Central Africa: 7 May – 21 June 2019
Mexico, North America and the Caribbean: 27 May – 27 June 2019
Eastern and Southern Africa: 1 – 20 June 2019
Oceania: 1 – 30 June 2019
West Asia: 17 June – 17 July 2019
Meso and South America: 6 – 30 August 2019


*If from East Asia you have problems to access the English google form you can use this link.

**You can submit your nomination in Spanish for these regions:  
Mexico, North America and the Caribbean
Meso and South America

***You can submit your nomination in French for these regions:
North Africa
West and Central Africa
Mexico, North America and the Caribbean