Guidelines for protected area management categories : interpretation and application of the protected area management categories in Europe


Guidelines for protected area management categories. Europe

The IUCN system for classifying protected areas distinguishes six management categories (I-VI). This publication aims to further clarify how they can be interpreted within Europe, in order to help protected areas managers and others concerned with protected areas to apply the IUCN system more consistently to ensure reliable categorisation and data gathering

Work area: 
Protected Areas
Protected Areas
Go to top