PNC-Election-Announcement 2013

Election for the IUCN Pakistan National Committee held in November 2013 for electing its Executive Committee for the period of January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2015.

As per the results of the elections names of the office bearers are as follows:


1. Mr. Javed Jabbar                       Baanhn Beli

Members of the Executive Committee  

1. Mr. Roland deSouza                   Shehri-Citizens for a Better Environment
2. Mr. Roomi Saeed Hayat             Institute of Rural Management (IRM)
3. Ms. Meher Marker Noshirwani  Trust for Conservation of Coastal Resources (TCCR)
4. Ms. Fauzia Bilqis Malik              Human Resource Development Network

The Executive Committee, at its first meeting, shall elect a Vice Chair from amongst its members. As per the PNC Committee bye-laws the Executive Committee comprises of seven members which also includes the Regional Councilor.

Work area: 
Go to top