IUCN welcomes 16 new Members and 1 National Committee

The IUCN Council has admitted 16 new Members to IUCN and officially recognized 1 National Committee.


The Council, President, Director General and entire Union extend a very warm welcome to the new Members and look forward to their active involvement. Furthermore, IUCN welcomes the Uganda National Committee of IUCN Members.

New IUCN Members:

Center For Communication and Sustainable Developement for All (CECOSDA), Cameroon
Associaçao de Promoção do Desenvolvimento Nas Ilhas (Association for the Promotion and Development in the Islands, (NANTINYAN), Guinea Bissau
Fondation Tany Meva (Tany Meva Foundation), Madagascar
Conservation Through Public Health, (CTPH), Uganda
Fundación Laguna Lachuá (Lachuá Lagoon Foundation), (FUNDALACHUA), Guatemala
Pronatura Península de Yucatán A.C. (Pronatura, Yucatán Peninsula,(PPY), Mexico
China Green Carbon Foundation, (CGCF), China
COORG Wildlife Society (CWS), India
Persian Wildlife Heritage Foundation (PWHF), Iran (Islamic Republic of)
Marine Science Centre (MSC), Iraq
Association for the Development of Rural Capacities (ADR), Lebanon
Conseil Régional de La Réunion, France
Unione Zoologica Italiana onlus (Italian Zoological Union onlus), (UZI onlus), Italy
Acción por el Mundo Salvaje (Action for Wildlife), (AMUS), Spain
The John Muir Trust, (JMT), United Kingdom

Work area: 
West and Central Africa
Go to top