CSSG Members

List of members

Dr Hector M Hernández M, Chairman

Instituto de Biología, UNAM,

Apartado Postal 70-233, 04510 México, D.F.

MÉXICO

phone: +55 5622-9123

fax: +55 5550 1760

e-mail: hmhm@ibiologia.unam.mx

 

 

Dr Wolfgang Stuppy, Secretary

MILLENNIUM SEED BANK Project

Seed Morphologist

Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew

Seed Conservation Department

Wakehurst Place

Ardingly, W. Sussex RH17 6TN

UK

Tel. +44 (0)1444 894155

Fax. +44 (0)1444 894110

e-mail: w.stuppy@rbgkew.org.uk

 

 

Dr Rolando Barcenas Luna

Universidad Autónoma de Querétaro, Facultad de Ciencias Naturales

Licenciatura en Biología, Botánica, Campus Juriquilla,

Av. de las Ciencias sn Juriquilla, Querétaro, 76230

MÉXICO

Phone/fax: +39 051 6270432

email: rtenoch@uaq.mx

 

 

Dr Andrea Cattabriga

Association for the Biodiversity and its Conservation (ABC)

via Scipione Innocenti 35, 40138 Bologna

ITALY

Phone/fax: +39 051 6270432

email: a.cattabriga@dererum.net

 

 

Dr Hugo J Cota-Sánchez

Associate Professor and Herbarium Curator, Department of Biology

University of Saskatchewan

112 Science Place

Saskatoon, SK S7N 5E2

CANADA

phone: +1-306-966-4399 and 966-4950 (office); 966-4440 (Lab)

fax: (306) 966-4461 e-mail: mail("hugo.cota","usask",7,"")

email: hugo.cota@usask.ca

 

 

Dr Exequiel Ezcurra

Deputy Director, San Diego Natural History Museum, P.O. Box 1390 , San Diego, CA 92112-1390

USA

phone: +1-619-232-3821, ext. 191

fax: +1-619-232-9248

e-mail: eezcurra@sdnhm.org

 

 

Mr W A and Mrs Betty Fitz Maurice

Av. Hermanos Infante 225, 78250 San Luis Potosí, S.L.P.

MÉXICO

phone/fax: +52-48-13-13-23

e-mail: fitzwa@prodigy.net.mx

 

 

Dr Bárbara Goettsch

Global Cactus Assessment

Biodiversity and Macroecology Group

Dept. of Animal and Plant Sciences

University of Sheffield

Sheffield, S10 2TN

UK

phone +44-114-222-00-53

e-mail: b.goettsch@sheffield.ac.uk

 

 

MSc Carlos Gómez-Hinostrosa

Instituto de Biología, UNAM,

Apartado Postal 70-233, 04510 México, D.F.

MÉXICO

phone: +55 5622-9123

fax: +55 5550 1760

e-mail: cgh@ibiologia.unam.mx

 

 

Dr Luis Hernández-Sandoval

Escuela de Biología, Universidad Autónoma de Querétaro

Querétaro

MÉXICO

e-mail: luishs@uaq.mx

 

 

Dr Craig Hilton-Taylor

Red List Programme Officer, IUCN/SSC UK Office,

219c Huntingdon Road, Cambridge CB3 0DL

UK

phone: +44-1223-277-966

fax: +44-1223-277-845

e-mail: craig.hilton-taylor@iucn.org

 

 

Dr David Hunt

The Manse, Chapel Lane, Milborne Port, Sherborne,

Dorset DT9 5DL

UK

phone: +44-1963-250-011

fax: +44-1963-250-022

e-mail: dh@davidhunt.demon.co.uk

 

 

Mr Fred Katterman

719 Route 519, Wantage, NJ 07461

USA

email: fredkatt@nac.net

 

 

Dr José Luis León de la Luz

Centro de Investigaciones Biológicas del Noroeste. SC,

La Paz

MÉXICO

e-mail: jlleon04@cibnor.mx

 

 

Dr Beat E Leuenberger

Botanischer Garten & Botanisches Museum, Königin-Luise-Strasse 6-8, D-14191 Berlin

GERMANY

phone: +49-30-8300-6117

fax: +49-30-8300-6218

e-mail: b.leuenberger@mail.bgbm.fu-berlin.de

 

 

Prof Dr Sigrid Liede-Schumann

Department of Systematic Botany, University of Bayreuth, Universitätsstrasse 30, D-95440 Bayreuth

GERMANY

phone: +49-921-55

fax: +49-921-55-2786

e-mail: sigrid.liede@uni-bayreuth.de

 

 

Dr Jonas Lüthy-Grande

CITES Management Authority, Schwarzenburgstrasse 161, CH-3097 Liebefeld

SWITZERLAND

phone: +41-31-323-8399

e-mail: jonas.luethy@bvet.admin.ch

 

 

Dr Carlos Martorell

Facultad de Ciencias

Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México

MÉXICO

e-mail: martorell@miranda.ecologia.unam.mx

 

 

Dr Detlev Metzing

FB 7, AG Pflanzenökologie, Universität Oldenburg, D-26111 Oldenburg

GERMANY

phone: +49-441-798-3342

fax: +49-4230-1571

e-mail: detlev.metzing@uni-oldenburg.de

 

 

Dr Reto Nyffeler

Institute of Systematic Botany, Zollikerstrasse 107, 8008 Zurich

SWITZERLAND

phone: +41 (1) 634 84 32

fax: +41 (1) 634 8403

email: rnyffeler@systbot.unizh.ch

 

 

Ms Sara Oldfield

Secretary General

Botanical Gardens Conservation International

Richmond

UK

e-mail: sara.oldfield@bgci.org

 

 

Dr Carlos Ostolaza N.

Apartado Postal 4338, Lima 1

PERU

phone: +51-1-4792-360

fax: +51-1-4762-102

e-mail: ostolaza@terra.com.pe

 

 

Dr Maurizio Sajeva

Dipartimento di Scienze Botaniche, Universista degli Studi, Via Archirafi 38, I-90123 Palermo

ITALY

phone: +39-9-616-1493

fax: +39-91-617-6089

e-mail: sajeva@unipa.it

 

 

Mr Jean-Marie Solichon

Directeur, Jardin Exotique de Monaco, B.P. 105, MC-98002 Monaco Cedex

MONACO

phone: +377-93-15-29-80

fax: +377-93-15-29-81

e-mail: jardin-exotique@monte-carlo.mc

 

 

Dr J Manuel Sotomayor

Sociedad Potsina de Cactologia, Arista 885

Barrio Tequisquiapan, San Luis Potosí, S.L.P. 78230

MÉXICO

phone: +52-4-811-2411

fax: +52-4-811-0587

e-mail: cactus@orb.org.mx

 

 

Dr Nigel P Taylor

Curator

Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, Richmond, Surrey TW9 3AB

UK

phone: +44-181-332-5511

fax: +44-181-332-5524

e-mail: n.taylor@rbgkew.org.uk

 


Dr Joachim Thiede

Hamburg

GERMANY

e-mail: joachim_thiede@gmx.de

 

 

Dr Colin Walker

The Open University

Milton Keynes

UK

e-mail: c.c.walker@open.ac.uk

 

 

Dr Alejandro Zavala

Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana

MÉXICO

e-mail: jazh@xanum.uam.mx