Chairperson:

Dr. Andrew Smith
School of Life Sciences
Box 874501
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ, USA, 85287-4501
Email:
a.smith@asu.edu
Website:
Smith
Phone: ++1 480 965-4024
Fax: ++1 480 965-8330

 
Deputy Chair:

Dr. Neil Reid
Quercus Centre
School of Biological Sciences
Queen's University Belfast
Belfast, Northern Ireland, UNITED KINGDOM, BT9 7BL
Email: neil.reid@qub.ac.uk
Website: Reid
Phone: ++44 28 90972281
Fax: ++44 28 90975877


LSG Red List Authority:

Dr. Patrick (Pat) Kelly
Department of Biological Sciences
California State University, Stanislaus
Turlock, CA, USA, 95382
Email:
pkelly@esrp.csustan.edu
Website:
Kelly
Phone: ++1 209 6673446

 

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Members:

Dr. Marzena Albrycht
Pedagogical University of Krakow
Institute of Biology
Krakow, POLAND, 30-084
Email:  m.albrycht@wp.pl
Website:
Phone:  ++48 126626714
Fax: ++48 126626682

Dr. Paulo Alves
Campus Agrário de Vairão
CIBIO University of Porto
Varião - Vilado Conde, PORTUGAL, 4485-661
Email: pcalves@fc.up.pt
Website:
Phone: ++351 25 2660411
Fax: ++351 25 2661780

Dr. Francesco Maria Angelici
Via Cleonia 30, Scala C
Rome, ITALY, I-00152
Email: frangema@tiscali.it
Website:
Phone: ++39 3333011000

Dr. Anders Angerbjorn
Department of Zoology
Stockholm University
Stockholm, SWEDEN, S-106 91
Email: anders.angerbjorn@zoologi.su.se
Website: Angerbjorn
Phone: ++46 8 164035
Fax: ++46 8 167715

Mr. Achyut Aryal
Institute of Natural and Mathematical Sciences
Massey University, Albany Campus
Private Bag 102-904
Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
Email: savefauna@gmail.com
Website:
Phone: ++64 9 4140800 ext 41197

Dr. Fernando Ballesteros
Sistemas Naturales S. L.
c/ Santa Susana 15 3o C
Oviedo, SPAIN 33007
Email: fballes@terra.es
Website:
Phone: ++34 985 965999

Dr. Ronald (Ron) Barry
Department of Biology
Bates College
Lewiston, ME, USA, 04240
Email:
rbarry@bates.edu
Website:
Barry
Phone: ++1 207 786 6109
Fax: ++1 207 786 8334

Dr. Penny Becker
Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife
1550 Alder Street NW
Ephrata, WA, USA, 98823
Email: penny.becker@dfw.wa.gov
Website:
Phone: ++1 509 7544624 ext 240
Fax:++ 1 509 7545257

Dr. Erik Beever
U.S. Geological Survey
Northern Rocky Mountain Science Center
2327 University Way, Suite 2
Bozeman, MT, USA, 59715
Email:
ebeever10@gmail.com
Website:
Beever
Phone: ++1 406 9947670
Fax: ++1 406 9946556

Dr. Diana Bell
Centre for Ecology, Evolution & Conservation
School of Biological Sciences
University of East Anglia
Norwich,  UNITED KINGDOM, NR4 7TJ
Email: d.bell@uea.ac.uk
Website: Bell
Phone: ++44 1603 592177
Fax: ++44 1603 592250

Dr. Sabuj Bhattacharyya
Department of Habitat Ecology
Wildlife Institute of India
Chandrabani
Dehhradun, Uttarakhand, INDIA, 248001
Email: bhattacharyyasabuj@gmail.com
Website:
Phone: ++91 893 6989466

Dr. Never Bonino
Fauna Silvestre
Instituto Nacional de Tecnologica Agropecuaria
Bariloche (RN), ARGENTINA, 8400
Email: nbonino@bariloche.inta.gov.ar
Website: Bonino
Phone: ++54 294 4422731
Fax: ++54 294 4424731

Ms. Christina Bragg
EWT Regional Karoo Office
86 Goedehoop str
Nieuwoudtville, REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA, 8180
Email:
christyb@ewt.org.za
Website:
Bragg
Phone: ++27 27 2181276
Fax: ++27 53 3813068

Mr. David Brown
School of Life Sciences
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ, USA, 85287-4501
Email: debrown@asu.edu
Website:
Phone: ++1 480 9655752

Dr. Gerardo Ceballos
Instituto de Ecologia
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
Cd. Universitaria, Coyoacan
Mexico D.F., MEXICO, 04510
Email: gceballo@ecologia.unam.mx
Website:
Ceballos
Phone: ++52 55 56229021
Fax: ++52 55 56229004

Dr. Fernando Cervantes
Departamento de Zoología
Instituto de Biología
Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Mexico
Cd. Universitaria, Coyoacan
Mexico D.F., MEXICO, 04510
Email: fac@ibiologia.unam.mx
Website:
Cervantes
Phone: ++52 55 56229143
Fax:++55 52 55500164

Mr. Kai Collins
Mammal Research Institute
University of Pretoria
Rondebosch
Cape Town, REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA, 7701
Email: skaicollins@gmail.com ;    
           kaicollins@mweb.co.za

Website:
Phone: ++27 84 4780323
Fax: ++27 86 6723559

Dr. Brian Cooke
Institute for Applied Ecology
University of Canberra
ACT, AUSTRALIA, 2601
Email: brian.cooke@canberra.edu.au
Website: Cooke
Phone: ++61 2 62012032
Fax: ++61 2 62012532

Dr. Miguel Delibes-Mateos
Instituto de Investigación en Recursos Cinegéticos
IREC (CSIC-UCLM-JCCM)
Ronda de Toledo
Ciudad Real,
SPAIN, E-13071
Email: mdelibesmateos@gmail.com
Website:
Phone: ++34 926295300 ext 3360
Fax: ++34 926295451

Dr. Margarita Erbajeva
Geological Institute
Siberian Branch
Sahianova Str. 6a
Russian Academy of Sciences
Ulan-Ude, RUSSIAN FEDERATION,  670047
Email: erbajeva@gin.bscnet.ru
Website:
Phone: ++7 3012 433013
Fax: ++7 3012 433024

Dr. John Flux
230 Hill Road Belmont
Lower Hutt, NEW ZEALAND, 5010
Email: johnmeg.flux@xtra.co.nz
Website:
Phone: ++64 4 5650867

Dr. Nikolai (Kolya) Formozov
Department of Vertebrate Zoology
Faculty of Biology
Moscow State University
Moscow, RUSSIAN FEDERATION, 119899
Email: formozov@list.ru
Website:
Phone: ++7 495 9395011
Fax:++7 495 9302821

Dr. Thomas N. E. Gray
WWF Greater Mekong Office
Ban Saylom, Chanthabouly District
Vientiane Capital, LAO PDR
Email: thomas.gray@wwfgreatermekong.org
Website:
Phone: ++ 02098905201

Dr. Klaus Hackländer
Institute of Wildlife Biology and Game Management
University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences (BOKU)
Gregor-Mendel-Str. 33
Vienna, AUSTRIA, 1180
Email: klaus.hacklaender@boku.ac.at
Website: Hackländer
Phone: ++43 1 476544451
Fax: ++43 1 476544459

Dr. David Hik
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta, CANADA, T6G 2E9
Email:
dhik@ualberta.ca
Website:
Hik
Phone: ++1 780 4929878
Fax: ++1 780 4929234

Ms. Toshimi Ichikawa
Ichikawa Law Firm
2-7-1103, S12 W21

Chuo-ku
Sapporo, Hokkaido, JAPAN, 064-0912
Email: pikafan@lapis.plala.or.jp
Website:
Phone: ++81 11 2813348
Fax: ++81 11 2813383

Dr. Mike Jordan
National Zoological Gardens of South Africa
P.O. Box 754
Pretoria, SOUTH AFRICA, 0001
Email: mike.jordan@nzg.ac.za
Website:
Phone: ++27 72 3392700

Dr. Takeo Kawamichi
Kansai Wildlife Association
17-354 Honmachi, Higashiyama-ku
Kyoto, JAPAN, 650-0981 
Email: pika@h4.dion.ne.jp
Website:
Phone: ++81 75 5513936
Fax: ++81 75 5513936

Mr. Bhaiya Khanal
Natural History Museum
Tribhuvan University
Manjushree Bazaar, Swayambhu
Kathmandu, NEPAL
Email: baya2000@live.com
Website:
Phone: ++977 1 4271899

Dr. Charles Krebs
Department of Zoology
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC, CANADA, V6T 1Z4
Email: krebs@zoology.ubc.ca
Website:
Phone:  ++1 604 8223957
Fax: ++1 604 8222416

Dr. Hayley Lanier
Museum of Zoology
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA, 48109
Email: hclanier@umich.edu
Website:
Phone: ++1 907 3479764

Dr. John Laundré
Department of Biological Sciences
SUNY Oswego
Oswego, NY, USA, 13126
Email: john.laundre@oswego.edu
Website:
Phone: ++1 315 3123639

Dr. Antonio Lavazza
Virology Department
Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale Della Lombardia E Dell’Emilia Romagna (IZSLER)
Via Antonio Bianchi 7/9
Brescia, ITALY, 25124
Email: antonio.lavazza@izsler.it
Website:
Phone: ++39 30 2290298
Fax: ++39 30 2290623

Mr. Weidong Li
Xinjiang Environmental Protection Scientific Academy
428 South KeXue YiJie
South Beijing Road
Urumqi, Xinjiang, CHINA, 830011
Email: lwdxyp@sina.cn ;
          lwdxyp@tom.com

Website:
Phone: ++86 991 3826553
Fax: ++86 991 3838944

Dr. John Litvaitis
Department of Natural Resources and the Environment
University of New Hampshire
Durham, NH, USA, 03824
Email: john@unh.edu
Website:
Litvaitis
Phone: ++1 603 8622094
Fax: ++1 603 8624976

Mr. Shaoying Liu
Sichuan Academy of Forestry
44# Xia Sha He Pu Street
Chengdu, Sichuan, CHINA, 610066
 
Email: shaoyliu@163.com
Website:
Phone: ++86 28 83226632
Fax: ++86 28 83223080

Dr. Consuelo Lorenzo
Departamento Ecología y Sistemática Terrestres
Area Conservación de la Biodiversidad
El Colegio de la Frontera Sur
San Cristóbal de Las Casas, Chiapas, MEXICO, 29290
Email: clorenzo@ecosur.mx
Website:
Phone: ++52  967 6749000 ext 1309
Fax: ++1 967 6749021

Xin Lu
Department of Zoology
College of Life Sciences
Wuhan University
Wuhan, CHINA, 430072
Email: luxinwh@gmail.com
Website:
Phone: ++86 27 87860506
Fax: ++86 27 68752560

Dr. Gopinathan Maheswaran
Zoological Survey of India
New Alipore, Kolkata
West Bengal, INDIA, 700053
Email:
gmaheswaran@yahoo.com
Website:
Phone: ++91 33 24986820
Fax: ++91 33 24008595

Dr. Conrad Matthee
Department of Botany and Zoology
Evolutionary Genomics Group
University of Stellenbosch
Matieland,
SOUTH AFRICA, 7602
Email:
cam@sun.ac.za
Website:
Matthee
Phone: ++27 21 8083957
Fax: ++27 21 8082405

Dr. Jennifer McCarthy
Department of Entomology and Wildlife Ecology
University of Delaware
Newark, DE, USA, 19717-1303
Email: jennifermccart@gmail.com ;
         
jlmccart@udel.edu
Website:
Phone: ++1 413 6959600

Dr. Robert McCleery
Department of Wildlife Ecology and Conservation
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL, USA, 32611
Email: ramccleery@ufl.edu
Website:
Phone: ++1 352 8460566

Dr. Constance (Connie) Millar
Pacific Southwest Research Station
USDA Forest Service
Albany, CA, USA, 94710
Email: cmillar@fs.fed.us
Website:
Phone: ++1 510 5596435
Fax: ++1 510 5596499

Dr. L. Scott Mills
Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Program
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC, USA, 27695-7617
Email: lscott.mills@umontana.edu
Website:
Phone: ++1 919 5154662
Fax: ++1 919 515 5327

Dr. Dennis Murray
Department of Biology
Trent University
Peterborough, ON, CANADA, K9J 7B8 
Email:
dennismurray@trentu.ca
Website:
Murray
Phone: ++1 705 7481011 ext 7078
Fax: ++1 705 7481132

Dr. Clayton K. Nielsen
Cooperative Wildlife Research Laboratory
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL, USA, 62901-6504
Email:  kezo92@siu.edu
Website:
Phone: ++1 618 4536930
Fax: ++1 618 4536944

Dr. Fernando Palacios
Dept. Biodiversidad y Biología Evolutiva
Museo Nacional de Ciencias Naturales - CSIC
Madrid, SPAIN, 28006
Email: fernando.palacios@mncn.csic.es
Website:
Phone: ++34 91 4111328
Fax: ++34 91 5645078

Dr. Janet Rachlow
Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources
University of Idaho
Moscow, ID, USA, 83844-1136
Email: jrachlow@uidaho.edu
Website:
Rachlow
Phone: ++1 208 8859328
Fax: ++1 208 8859080

Dr. Ettore Randi
Laboratorio di Genetica
Istituto Superiore per la Protezione e la Ricerca Ambientale
Via Ca Fornacetta, 9
Ozzano dell’Emilia, BO, ITALY, 40064
Email: ettore.randi@isprambiente.it
Website:
Phone: ++39 51 6512111
Fax: ++39 51 796628

Dr. Chris Ray
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
University of Colorado
Boulder, CO, USA, 80309-0344
Email:
chris.ray@colorado.edu
Website:
Ray 
Phone: ++1 303 4898863
Fax: ++1 303 4928699

Dr. Francesco Riga
Istituto Superiore per la Protezione e la Ricera Ambientale
Sede Amministrativa Ex INFS
Via Ca' Fornacetta N.9
Ozzano Dell'Emilia, BO, ITALY, 44064
Email: francesco.riga@isprambiente.it
Website:
Phone: ++39 51 6512263
Fax: ++ 39 51 796628

Mr. Francisco Romero
Departamento de el Hombre y su Ambiente
Universidad Autonoma Metropolitana Unidad Xochimilco
Coyoacán
Mexico D.F., MEXICO, 04960
Email: franc_rom@hotmail.com
Website:
Phone: ++52 55 54837152
Fax: ++52 55 54837469

Dr. Luis Ruedas
Department of Biology
Museum of Vertebrate Biology
Portland State University
Portland, OR, USA, 97207-0751
Email: ruedas@pdx.edu
Website:
Ruedas
Phone: ++1 503 7259526
Fax: ++1 503 7253888

Dr. G. Jan Schipper III
Sierra to Sea Institute; ProCAT International
21354 North 80th Lane
Peoria, AZ, USA 85382
Email:  globalmammal@gmail.com
Website:
Phone: ++1 240 4469515

Dr. Ramón Soriguer
Estacion Biologica de Doñana, C.S.I.C
Sevilla, SPAIN, 41092
Email: soriguer@ebd.csic.es
Website:
Phone: ++34 95 4232340
Fax: ++34 95 4621125

Dr. Franz Suchentrunk
Research Institute of Wildlife Ecology
University of Veterinary Medicine
Savoyenstrasse 1
Vienna, AUSTRIA, A1160
Email: franz.suchentrunk@vu-wien.ac.at
Website:
Phone: ++43 1 4890915-130
Fax: ++43 1 4890915-530

Mr. Arjun Thapa
Small Mammals Conservation and Research Foundation
P.O. Box 11191
New Baneswor
Sundhara, Kathmandu, Nepal
Email: thapa.nature@gmail.com
Website:
Phone: ++977 1 4493376

Mr. Andrew Tilker
School of Biological Sciences
University of Texas
Austin, TX, USA 78712
Email: atilker@utexas.edu
Website:
Phone: ++1 940 3375931
Fax: ++1 512 2323402

Dr. Robert Timmins
2313 Willard Avenue
Madison, WI, USA, 53704
Email: rjtimmins@gmail.com
Website:
Phone: ++1 608 2499226

Mr. Zelalem Gebremariam Tolesa
Department of Microbial, Celluar and Molecular Biology
Addis Ababa University
Addis Ababa, ETHIOPIA
Email: aslnp2000@yahoo.com
Website:
Phone:

Dr. Alejandro (Alex) Velázquez
Centro de Investigaciones en Geografia Ambiental
Universidad Nacional Autonoma  de Mexico
Morelia, Michoacán, MEXICO, 58190
Email: alex@ciga.unam.mx ; alejandro.velazquez@unamcanada.com
Website:
Phone: ++1 819 7778626

Dr. Fumio Yamada
Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute (FFPRI)
1 Matsunosato
Tsukuba
Ibaraki, JAPAN, 305-8687
Email: fumio@ffpri.affrc.go.jp
Website:
Phone: ++81 29 8297390

Dr. Qisen Yang
Key Laboratory of Zoological Systematics and Evolution
Institute of Zoology
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Beijing, CHINA, 100101
Email: yangqs@ioz.ac.cn
Website:
Phone: ++86 10 64807225
Fax: ++86 10 64807099