LSG CHAIR

Dr. Andrew Smith
School of Life Sciences
Box 874501
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ, USA, 85287-4501
Email: a.smith@asu.edu
Website: https://sols.asu.edu/people/andrew-t-smith
Phone: ++1 480 965-4024
Fax: ++1 480 965-8330

LSG DEPUTY CHAIR

Dr. Neil Reid
School of Biological Sciences and Institute for Global Food Security (IGFS)
Queen's University Belfast
Belfast, Northern Ireland, UNITED KINGDOM, BT9 7BL
Email: neil.reid@qub.ac.uk
Website: http://www.qub.ac.uk/schools/SchoolofBiologicalSciences/People/DrNReid/
Phone: ++44 28 90972746
Fax: ++44 28 90975877

LSG RED LIST AUTHORITY

Dr. Patrick (Pat) Kelly
Department of Biological Sciences
California State University, Stanislaus
Turlock, CA, USA, 95382
Email: pkelly@esrp.csustan.edu
Website: http://esrp.csustan.edu/staff/
Phone: ++1 209 6673446

LSG MEMBERS

Dr. Marzena Albrycht
Pedagogical University of Krakow
Institute of Biology
Krakow, POLAND, 30-084
Email: m.albrycht@wp.pl
Phone: ++48 126626714
Fax: ++48 126626682

Dr. Paulo Alves
University of Porto
CIBIO/InBIO & Faculty of Sciences
Campus de Vairão
Varião – Vila do Conde, PORTUGAL, 4485-661
Email: pcalves@fc.up.pt
Website: http://cibio.up.pt/people/details/pcalves
Phone: ++351 25 2660411
Fax: ++351 25 2661780

Dr. Francesco Maria Angelici
Via Cleonia 30, Scala C
Rome, ITALY, I-00152
Email: frangema@tiscali.it
Phone: ++39 3333011000

Dr. Anders Angerbjorn
Department of Zoology
Stockholm University
Stockholm, SWEDEN, S-106 91
Email: anders.angerbjorn@zoologi.su.se
Website: http://www.zoologi.su.se/en/about/staff/person.php?suuid=angerbj
Phone: ++46 8 164035
Fax: ++46 8 167715

Mr. Achyut Aryal
Institute of Natural and Mathematical Sciences
Massey University, Albany Campus
Private Bag 102-904
Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
Email: savefauna@gmail.com
Phone: ++64 2108175976

Dr. Fernando Ballesteros
Fundación Oso Pardo (Brown Bear Foundation)
c/ San Luis 17 4oA
Santander, SPAIN 39010
Email: fballes0@gmail.com
Phone: ++34 985 965999

Dr. Ronald (Ron) Barry
Department of Biology
Bates College
Lewiston, ME, USA, 04240
Email: rbarry@bates.edu
Website: http://www.bates.edu/biology/faculty/ron-barry/
Phone: ++1 207 786 6109
Fax: ++1 207 786 8334

Dr. Penny Becker
Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife
600 Capital Way North
Olympia, WA, USA, 98501
Email: penny.becker@dfw.wa.gov
Phone: ++1 360 9022694

Dr. Erik Beever
U.S. Geological Survey
Northern Rocky Mountain Science Center
2327 University Way, Suite 2
Bozeman, MT, USA, 59715
Email: ebeever10@gmail.com
Website: http://www.nrmsc.usgs.gov/staff/beever
Phone: ++1 406 9947670
Fax: ++1 406 9946556

Dr. Diana Bell
Centre for Ecology, Evolution & Conservation
School of Biological Sciences
University of East Anglia
Norwich, UNITED KINGDOM, NR4 7TJ
Email: d.bell@uea.ac.uk
Website: http://www.uea.ac.uk/biological-sciences/people/profile/d-bell
Phone: ++44 1603 592177
Fax: ++44 1603 592250

Dr. Sabuj Bhattacharyya
Centre for Ecological Sciences
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore, INDIA, 560012
Email: bhattacharyyasabuj@gmail.com
Phone: ++91 893 6989466

Dr. Never Bonino
Fauna Silvestre
Instituto Nacional de Tecnologica Agropecuaria
Bariloche (RN), ARGENTINA, 8400
Email: nbonino@bariloche.inta.gov.ar
Website: http://inta.gob.ar/personas/bonino.never/
Phone: ++54 294 4422731
Fax: ++54 294 4424731

Ms. Christy Bragg
EWT Regional Cape Town Office and Karoo Office
Unit 4 Capricorn Business Park
Muizenberg, REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA, 7975
Email: christyb@ewt.org.za
Website: http://www.ewt.org.za/
Phone: ++27 21 788 5661
Fax: ++27 53 3813068

Mr. David Brown
School of Life Sciences
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ, USA, 85287-4501
Email: debrown@asu.edu
Phone: ++1 480 9655752

Dr. Gerardo Ceballos
Instituto de Ecologia
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
Cd. Universitaria, Coyoacan
Mexico D.F., MEXICO, 04510
Email: gceballo@ecologia.unam.mx
Website: http://www.ecologia.unam.mx/laboratorios/eycfs/faunos/Investigadores/Personal/GCe.html
Phone: ++52 55 56229021
Fax: ++52 55 56229004

Dr. Fernando Cervantes
Departamento de Zoología
Instituto de Biología
Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Mexico
Cd. Universitaria, Coyoacan
Mexico D.F., MEXICO, 04510
Email: fac@ibunam2.ibiologia.unam.mx
Website: http://www.ib.unam.mx/directorio/31
Phone: ++52 55 56229143
Fax: ++55 52 55500164

Mr. Kai Collins
Mammal Research Institute
University of Pretoria
Rondebosch
Cape Town, REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA, 7701
Email: skaicollins@gmail.com ; kaicollins@mweb.co.za
Phone: ++27 84 4780323
Fax: ++27 86 6723559

Dr. Brian Cooke
Institute for Applied Ecology
University of Canberra
ACT, AUSTRALIA, 2601
Email: brian.cooke@canberra.edu.au
Website: appliedecology.edu.au/people/brian-cooke/
Phone: ++61 2 62015654
Fax: ++61 2 62012532

Dr. Miguel Delibes-Mateos
University of Porto
CIBIO, Campus de Vairão
Varião – Vila do Conde, PORTUGAL, 4485-661
Email: mdelibesmateos@gmail.com
Website : http://mdelibesmateos.wix.com/mdelibesmateos
Phone: ++351 25 2660411
Fax: ++351 25 2661780

Dr. Margarita Erbajeva
Geological Institute
Siberian Branch
Sahianova Str. 6a
Russian Academy of Sciences
Ulan-Ude, RUSSIAN FEDERATION, 670047
Email: erbajeva@gin.bscnet.ru
Phone: ++7 3012 433013
Fax: ++7 3012 433024

Dr. John Flux
230 Hill Road Belmont
Lower Hutt, NEW ZEALAND, 5010
Email: johnmeg.flux@xtra.co.nz
Phone: ++64 4 5650867

Dr. Nikolai (Kolya) Formozov
Department of Vertebrate Zoology
Faculty of Biology
Moscow State University
Moscow, RUSSIAN FEDERATION, 119899
Email: formozov@list.ru
Phone: ++7 495 9395011
Fax: ++7 495 9302821

Dr. Thomas N. E. Gray
WWF Greater Mekong Office
Phnom Penh, CAMBODIA
Email: thomas.gray@wwfgreatermekong.org
Phone: ++856 2098905201 (Laos)
++855 977927488 (Cambodia)

Dr. Klaus Hackländer
Institute of Wildlife Biology and Game Management
University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences (BOKU)
Gregor-Mendel-Str. 33
Vienna, AUSTRIA, 1180
Email: klaus.hacklaender@boku.ac.at
Website: https://forschung.boku.ac.at/fis/suchen.person_uebersicht?sprache_in=de&menue_id_in=101&id_in=6364
Phone: ++43 1 476544451
Fax: ++43 1 476544459

Dr. David Hik
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta, CANADA, T6G 2E9
Email: dhik@ualberta.ca
Website: http://www.biology.ualberta.ca/faculty/david_hik/
Phone: ++1 780 4929878
Fax: ++1 780 4929234

Ms. Toshimi Ichikawa
Ichikawa Law Firm
2-7-1103, S12 W21, Chuo-ku
Sapporo, Hokkaido, JAPAN, 064-0912
Email: pikafan@lapis.plala.or.jp
Website: http://www.pikafan.com/fanclub/
Phone: ++81 11 2813348
Fax: ++81 11 2813383

Dr. Mike Jordan
National Zoological Gardens of South Africa
P.O. Box 754
Pretoria, SOUTH AFRICA, 0001
Email: mike.jordan@nzg.ac.za
Phone: ++27 72 3392700

Dr. Takeo Kawamichi
Kansai Wildlife Association
17-354 Honmachi, Higashiyama-ku
Kyoto, JAPAN, 605-0981
Email: pika@h4.dion.ne.jp
Phone: ++81 75 5513936
Fax: ++81 75 5513936

Mr. Bhaiya Khanal
Natural History Museum
Manju Shree Baazar, Swayambhu
P.O. Box 15142 KPC 274
Kathmandu, NEPAL
Email: baya2000@live.com
Phone: ++977 1 4271899 / ++997 9841307260

Dr. Charles Krebs
Department of Zoology
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC, CANADA, V6T 1Z4
Email: krebs@zoology.ubc.ca
Website: http://www.zoology.ubc.ca/~krebs/
Phone: ++1 604 8223957
Fax: ++1 604 8222416

Dr. Hayley Lanier
Department of Zoology and Physiology
University of Wyoming - Casper
Laramie, WY 82071
Email: hlanier@uwyo.edu
Website: http://www.uwyo.edu/zoology/people/lanier.html
Phone: ++1 307.2682075

Dr. John Laundré
Department of Biological Sciences
SUNY Oswego
Oswego, NY, USA, 13126
Email: john.laundre@oswego.edu
Phone: ++1 315 3123639

Dr. Antonio Lavazza
Virology Department
Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale Della Lombardia E Dell’Emilia Romagna (IZSLER)
Via Antonio Bianchi 7/9
Brescia, ITALY, 25124
Email: antonio.lavazza@izsler.it
Website: http://www.izsler.it/
Phone: ++39 30 2290298
Fax: ++39 30 2290623

Mr. Weidong Li
Xinjiang Environmental Protection Scientific Academy
428 KeXue YiJie, South Beijing Road
Urumqi, Xinjiang, CHINA, 830011
Email: lwdxyp@sina.cn ; lwdxyp@tom.com
Phone: ++86 991 3826553
Fax: ++86 991 3838944

Dr. John Litvaitis
Department of Natural Resources and the Environment
University of New Hampshire
Durham, NH, USA, 03824
Email: john@unh.edu
Website: http://nre.unh.edu/faculty/litvaitis
Phone: ++1 603 8622094
Fax: ++1 603 8624976

Mr. Shaoying Liu
Sichuan Academy of Forestry
44# Xia Sha He Pu Street
Chengdu, Sichuan, CHINA, 610066
Email: shaoyliu@163.com
Phone: ++86 28 83226632
Fax: ++86 28 83222080

Dr. Consuelo Lorenzo
Departamento Conservación de la Biodiversidad
Grupo Académico Ecologia Evolutiva y Conservación
El Colegio de la Frontera Sur
San Cristóbal de Las Casas, Chiapas, MEXICO, 29290
Email: clorenzo@ecosur.mx
Phone: ++52 967 6749000 ext 1309
Fax: ++1 967 6749021

Xin Lu
Department of Zoology
College of Life Sciences
Wuhan University
Wuhan, CHINA, 430072
Email: luxinwh@gmail.com
Phone: ++86 27 87860506
Fax: ++86 27 68752560

Dr. Gopinathan Maheswaran
Zoological Survey of India
New Alipore, Kolkata
West Bengal, INDIA, 700053
Email: gmaheswaran@yahoo.com
Phone: ++91 33 24008595 / ++91 8902497628
Fax: ++91 33 24008595

Dr. Conrad Matthee
Department of Botany and Zoology
Evolutionary Genomics Group
Stellenbosch University
Stellenbosch, SOUTH AFRICA, 7602
Email: cam@sun.ac.za
Website: http://academic.sun.ac.za/botzoo/matthee/index.htm
Phone: ++27 21 8083957
Fax: ++27 21 8082405

Dr. Jennifer McCarthy
Department of Entomology and Wildlife Ecology
University of Delaware
Newark, DE, USA, 19717-1303
Email: jennifermccart@gmail.com ; jlmccart@udel.edu
Phone: ++1 413 6959600

Dr. Robert McCleery
Department of Wildlife Ecology and Conservation
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL, USA, 32611
Email: ramccleery@ufl.edu
Website: http://www.wec.ufl.edu/faculty/mccleery/
Phone: ++1 352 8460566

Dr. Constance (Connie) Millar
Pacific Southwest Research Station
USDA Forest Service
Albany, CA, USA, 94710
Email: cmillar@fs.fed.us
Website: http://www.fs.fed.us/psw/programs/efh/staff/millar/
Phone: ++1 510 5596435
Fax: ++1 510 5596499

Dr. L. Scott Mills
Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology Program
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC, USA, 27695-7617
Email: lsmills@ncsu.edu
Website: http://cnr.ncsu.edu/fer/people/l-scott-mills/
Phone: ++1 919 5154585
Fax: ++1 919 515 5327

Dr. Dennis Murray
Department of Biology
Trent University
Peterborough, ON, CANADA, K9J 7B8
Email: dennismurray@trentu.ca
Website: http://www.trentu.ca/biology/people_murray.php
Phone: ++1 705 7481011 ext 7078
Fax: ++1 705 7481132

Dr. Clayton K. Nielsen
Cooperative Wildlife Research Laboratory
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL, USA, 62901-6504
Email: kezo92@siu.edu
Website: http://www.zoology.siu.edu/faculty-staff/faculty/adjunct-faculty/nielsen-c.php
Phone: ++1 618 4536930
Fax: ++1 618 4536944

Dr. Fernando Palacios
Dept. Biodiversidad y Biología Evolutiva
Museo Nacional de Ciencias Naturales - CSIC
Madrid, SPAIN, 28006
Email: fernando.palacios@mncn.csic.es
Website: http://www.mncn.csic.es/FPalacios.htm
Phone: ++34 91 4111328 ext. 1134
Fax: ++34 91 5645078

Dr. Janet Rachlow
Department of Fish and Wildlife Sciences
University of Idaho
Moscow, ID, USA, 83844-1136
Email: jrachlow@uidaho.edu
Website: http://www.uidaho.edu/cnr/fishwild/janetrachlow
Phone: ++1 208 8859328
Fax: ++1 208 8859080

Dr. Ettore Randi
Laboratorio di Genetica
Istituto Superiore per la Protezione e la Ricerca Ambientale
Via Ca Fornacetta, 9
Ozzano dell’Emilia, BO, ITALY, 40064
Email: ettore.randi@unibo.it
Website: http://www.unibo.it/docenti/ettore.randi
Phone: ++39 51 6512111
Fax: ++39 51 796628

Dr. Chris Ray
Institute for Arctic and alpine Research
University of Colorado
Boulder, CO, USA, 80309-0450
Email: cray@colorado.edu
Website: https://twitter.com/pikaresearch
Phone: ++1 303 4898863
Fax: ++1 303 4926388

Dr. Francesco Riga
Istituto Superiore per la Protezione e la Ricera Ambientale
Sede Amministrativa Ex INFS
Via Ca' Fornacetta N.9
Ozzano Dell'Emilia, BO, ITALY, 44064
Email: francesco.riga@isprambiente.it
Phone: ++39 51 6512263
Fax: ++ 39 51 796628

Mr. Francisco Romero
Lab. Ecologia y Conservaciόn de Fauna Silvestre
Universidad Autonoma Metropolitana Unidad Xochimilco
Coyoacán
Mexico D.F., MEXICO, 04960
Email: franc_rom@hotmail.com
Phone: ++52 55 54837152
Fax: ++52 55 54837469

Dr. Luis Ruedas
Department of Biology
Museum of Vertebrate Biology
Portland State University
Portland, OR, USA, 97207-0751
Email: ruedas@pdx.edu
Website: http://www.pdx.edu/biology/dr-luis-ruedas
Phone: ++1 503 7259526
Fax: ++1 503 7253888

Dr. G. Jan Schipper III
School of Life Sciences
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ, USA 85287-4501
Email: globalmammal@gmail.com
Website: https://sustainability.asu.edu/people/persbio.php?pid=13615
Phone: ++1 240 4469515

Dr. Ramón Soriguer
Estacion Biologica de Doñana, C.S.I.C
Sevilla, SPAIN, 41092
Email: soriguer@ebd.csic.es
Website: http://www.ebd.csic.es/Website1/ZEsp/Personal/DPersonal.aspx?num=0000014E
Phone: ++34 95 466700
Fax: ++34 95 4621125

Dr. Franz Suchentrunk
Research Institute of Wildlife Ecology
University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna
Savoyenstrasse 1
Vienna, AUSTRIA, A1160
Email: franz.suchentrunk@vetmeduni.ac.at
Website: http://vmutpp.vu-wien.ac.at/vuw/fodok/suche.person_uebersicht?sprache_in=en&menue_id_in=101&id_in=3244
Phone: ++43 1 250777130
Fax: ++43 1 4890915-530

Mr. Arjun Thapa
Small Mammals Conservation and Research Foundation
P.O. Box 9092
Sundhara, Kathmandu, Nepal
Email: thapa.nature@gmail.com
Website: http://www.smcrf.org/
Phone: ++977 1 4493376

Mr. Andrew Tilker
Leibniz Institute for Zoo and Wildlife Research
Alfred-Kowalke-Strasse 17
Berlin, GERMANY, 10315
Email: atilker@gmail.com
Website: http://globalwildlife.org/about-gwc/team/andrew-tilker/
Phone: ++49 (0)30 51680
Fax: ++49 (0)30 5126104

Dr. Robert Timmins
1123 Monroe Street
Evanston, IL, USA, 60202
Email: rjtimmins@gmail.com
Phone: ++1 404 8651505

Dr. Zelalem Gebremariam Tolesa
Department of Biology
Hawassa University
Hawassa, ETHIOPIA
Email: aslnp2000@yahoo.com

Dr. Alejandro (Alex) Velázquez
Centro de Investigaciones en Geografia Ambiental
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
Morelia, Michoacán, MEXICO, 58190
Email: alex@ciga.unam.mx
Website: http://dunza.com.mx/zacatuche/indexi.php
Phone: ++1 52 443 3223865

Dr. Fumio Yamada
Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute (FFPRI)
1 Matsunosato
Tsukuba
Ibaraki, JAPAN, 305-8687
Email: fumio@ffpri.affrc.go.jp
Phone: ++81 29 8297390

Dr. Qisen Yang
Key Laboratory of Zoological Systematics and Evolution
Institute of Zoology
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Beijing, CHINA, 100101
Email: yangqs@ioz.ac.cn
Website: http://sourcedb.cas.cn/sourcedb_ioz_cas/yw/scs/pi/200907/t20090716_2088441.html
Phone: ++86 10 64807225
Fax: ++86 10 64807099