Birds

Araripe Manakin

Bird Red List Authority

Chair: Andy Symes
Contact: Andy.Symes@birdlife.org, +44 1223 279837
Profile: Download here

Arabian Bustard (Ardeotis arabs)

Bustard Specialist Group

Chair: Professor Nigel Collar
Contact: +44 (0) 1223 279811, nigel.collar@birdlife.org
Profile: Download here

Double-crested Cormorant Bat Impressions

Cormorant Specialist Group

Chair: Mr Mennobart Van Eerden
Contact: +31 (320) 298-331, freebirders@kpnmail.nl
Newsletter
: Wetlands International Cormorant Research Group Bulletin
Profile: Download here
Website: Cormorants
 

Crane

Crane Specialist Group

Chair:  Mr Jim Harris
Contact: +1 608 356 9462, harris@savingcranes.org
Newsletter:
ICF Bugle
Publication: The Cranes: Status Survey and Conservation Action Plan
Profile: Download here
Website: Cranes
 

Great Northern Diver - Common Loon - Gavia immer - Himbrimi

Diver/Loon Specialist Group

Chair: Neil Burgess
Contact: +1 902 426-6356, neil.burgess@ec.gc.ca
Profile: Download here
Website: Diver and Loons

Mandarin Duck

Duck Specialist Group

Chair: Mr Richard Hearn
Contact: +44 (1453) 891185, duckspecialistgroup@wwt.org.uk
Newsletter: Seaduck Bulletin 
Profile:  Download here
Website: Ducks

Flamingo

Flamingo Specialist Group

Chair: Rebecca Lee
Contact: +44 1453 891 120, rebecca.lee@wwt.org.uk
Newsletter: Flamingo
Profile: Download here
Website: Flamingos
 

Geese

Goose Specialist Group

Chair: Dr Bart S. Ebbinge
Contact: +31 317 486 457, bart.ebbinge@wur.nl
Newsletter: Goose Bulletin
Profile:
Download here
Website: www.geese.org/gsg

Heron

Heron Specialist Group

Chair Dr James A. Kushlan
Contact +1 410 263 4206, Jkushlan@earthlink.net
Newsletter Heron Conservation Newsletter
Profile: Download here
Website:
Heron Conservation

Pelican

Pelican Specialist Group

Chair: Giorgos Catsadorakis, PhD
Contact: +30 25540 32491 ; Fax: +30 25540 32420 ; Mobile: +30 6974667413 ; doncats@otenet.gr
Profile: Download here
Website: Pelicans

Scarlet Ibis

Stork, Ibis and Spoonbill Specialist Group

Co-Chairs: Mr Wim Van Den Bossche and Luis Santiago Cano Alonso
Contact: Mr Wim Van Den Bossche +32 478 392 014, wimvandenbossche@yahoo.co.uk ; Luis Santiago Cano Alonso, catuche.gallego@gmail.com
Newsletter: SIS Newsletter
Profile: Download here
Website: Stork, Ibis and Spoonbills

Swan

Swan Specialist Group

Chair: Eileen Rees
Contact: Eileen.Rees@wwt.org.uk
Newsletter: Swan Specialist Group Newsletter
Profile: Download here
Website: Swans

Red-breasted goose (Branta ruficollis)

Threatened Waterfowl Specialist Group

Chair: Dr Baz Hughes
Contact: Baz.Hughes@wwt.org.uk +44 771 7431 689
Newsletter: TWSG Bulletin
Profile: Download here
Website: Threatened Waterfowl

Cape Vulture_SAd_Kempenfeldt, KZN

Vulture Specialist Group

Co-chairs: Andre Botha and Dr Chris Bowden
Contact:  Andre Botha andreb@ewt.org.za
Chris Bowden Chris.bowden@rspb.org.uk
Profile: Download here

 

Woodcock

Woodcock and Snipe Specialist Group

Chair: Dr Yves Ferrand
Contact: yves.ferrand@oncfs.gouv.fr +33 130 466 016
Newsletter
: Contact the chair to receive a copy
Profile: Download here
Website:
Woodcock and Snipe

Follow us

Facebook Flickr Twitter Youtube

The Latest Amazing Species

search for species
  • IUCN Red List Logo
Help make a difference!
  • Donate to IUCN Red List