Commission on Ecosystem Management

Regions

Mauritanie Photo: Piet Wit, 2007

CEM works with 14 regions across the globe. Regional Chairs (RC's) provide leadership and guide the development and implementation of CEM’s work within their region. They also promote establishment of regionally based specialist groups, facilitate membership growth and foster initiatives for training and capacity building in the region.

Regional Chairs:

South East Asia 
Khun Sansanee Choowaew, enscw@mahidol.ac.th

South Asia
Madhav Karki, karki.madhav@gmail.com
Co-Chair - Sema Purushothaman, sema.purushothaman@apu.du.in

North East Asia
Yu Xiubo, yuxb@igsnrr.ac.cn

West/Central Asia 
Muhammad Zaheer Khan, zaheerk2k@yahoo.com
Co-Chair - Tamer Khafaga, tamer.khafaga@emirates.com

RC Meso America 
Bernal Herrera-Fernandez, bernalhf@catie.ac.cr

RC South America
Andrea Michelson, andrea_michelson@yahoo.com
Deputy Chair - Stanley Arguedas, stanley@uci.ac.cr

RC North America & Caribbean
Charlotte Moser, cm.iucn.cem.nac@gmail.com

RC Oceania 
Pete Smith, avalonpete@gmail.com

RC Western Europe
Jabier Ruiz-Mirazo,  jruizmirazo@gmail.com

RC Eastern Europe 
Kalev Sepp, kalev.sepp@emu.ee

RC Southern & East Africa
Hillary Masundiremasundh@mopipi.ub.bw

RC West Africa
Jean-Marie Ouadba, jmouadba@yahoo.fr

RC Central Africa
Jean Ngog Nje, jngognje@gmail.com

RC Northern Africa
Brahim Haddane, haddane_br@hotmail.com

National Focal Points

Netherlands: Hilde Geerling, hilde.geerling@gmail.com
Mexico: Carlos Garcia-Saez, cgarcia@conanp.gob.mx
France: Pauline Teillac-Deschamps, pauline.teillac-deschamps@uicn.fr

Go to top